[ringo] 大発見 Dai-hakken   Leave a comment

大発見 Dai-hakken / Great Discovery


  1. 天国へようこそ For The Disc Tengoku e Youkoso For The Disc / Welcome to Heaven For The Disc
  2. 絶対値対相対値 Zettaichi tai Soutaichi / Absolute Value vs. Relative Value
  3. 新しい文明開化 Atarashii Bunmei-kaika / New Westernization
  4. 電気のない都市 Denki no Nai Machi / City Without Electricity
  5. 海底に巣くう男 Kaitei ni Sukuu Otoko / The Man Who Haunts the Bottom of the Sea
  6. 禁じられた遊び Kinjirareta Asobi / Forbidden Games
  7. ドーパミント! BPM103 Dopamint! BPM103
  8. 恐るべき大人達 Osorubeki Otona-tachi / Les Adultes Terribles
  9. 21世紀宇宙の子 21(nijuu-is)seiki Uchuu no Ko / Child of the 21st Century Universe
  10. かつては男と女 Katsute wa Otoko to Onna / Formerly Man and Woman
  11. 空が鳴っている Sora ga Natteiru / The Sky Is Rumbling
  12. 風に肖って行け Kaze ni Ayakatte Ike / Go and Share the Wind’s Good Luck
  13. 女の子は誰でも Onna no Ko wa Daredemo / Any Girl
    b.t. 天国へようこそ For The Tube Tengoku e Youkoso For The Tube / Welcome to Heaven For The Tube

Album info: This is the fifth of Tokyo Jihen’s television-themed albums (Education, Adult, Variety, Sports, and now Discovery [Channel] television). The opposing tracks also lack symmetry, a rarity. The first-press bonus was a cardboard slipcover.

As with before, Ringo created her own translations of the tracklist, which as usual are not perfect/accurate translations but rather more artistic. The list is as follows:

1. Where’s Heaven For The Disc
2. Relative vs. Absolute
3. Brand New Civilization
4. City Without Electricity
5. Regardez Moi
6. Jeux Interdits
7. Dopa-Mint! BPM103
8. Les Adultes Terribles
9. Child Of The 21st Century Universe
10. Un Homme Et Une Femme
11. The Reverberation
12. Go With The Wind
13. Fly Me To Heaven
b.t. Where’s Heaven For The Tube


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s